Directors Provide Leadership

The Water District is governed by an eight member board of directors. Seven directors are elected from member communities (Odem, Taft, Gregory, Portland, Ingleside, Aransas Pass and Rockport). The 8th director is appointed by the other members.


Ingleside -- 2024-2028
Portland -- 2024-2028
Aransas Pass -- 2024-2028
Taft -- 2022-2026
Odem -- 2022-2026
Rockport -- 2022-2026
Appointed Director -- 2024-2028

2026 ELECTION OF DIRECTORS - The San Patricio Municipal Water District is scheduled to hold a general election on May 2, 2026 for Directors from the City of Taft, City of Odem, and City of Rockport.  The Directors are elected to four year terms and elections are held every two years so the director’s terms are staggered.

Future election schedules and dates are subject to change by the Texas Legislature. The voting locations of the 2026 elections will be determined at a later date.  Early voting in 2026 will be conducted at the times and locations designated by San Patricio County and Aransas County.

Filing for a place on the 2026 ballot is expected to begin in January 2026.  The deadline for filing as a candidate is expected to be in February 2026.  Each candidate must fill out both an application for a place on the ballot for the Water District election and an Appointment of a Campaign Treasurer by a Candidate Form as required by the Texas Ethics Commission.

The deadline to file a Declaration of Write-In Candidacy in the 2026 election has yet to be determined..

Application forms may be obtained by contacting SPMWD Board Secretary Rebecca Klaevemann:
361-777-4030; email:
4213 Hwy 361, Ingleside, Texas 78362

Applications for a place on the ballot must be filed at:
San Patricio Municipal Water District
Attn: Board Secretary
4213 Hwy. 361, Ingleside, Texas 78362

To be eligible to be a candidate for, or elected or appointed as, a Director, a person must:

(1)     be a United States citizen;
(2)     be 21 years of age or older on the first day of the term to be filled at the election or on the date of appointment, as applicable;
(3)     have not been determined by a final judgment of a court exercising probate jurisdiction to be:
(A)    totally mentally incapacitated; or
(B)    partially mentally incapacitated without the right to vote;
(4)     have not been finally convicted of a felony from which the person has not been pardoned or otherwise released from the resulting disabilities;
(5)     be a resident citizen of the State of Texas, live within the city limits of the town or Area from which he is elected and be a qualified voter within the town or Area from which he is elected.

Management Staff

   Brian Williams, P.E.
   General Manager/
   District Engineer

   Rebecca Klaevemann
   Secretary/Treasurer &
   Administrative Services    Manager

   Jake Krumnow
   Operations &
   Maintenance Manager



Board members may be reached via email at this address: